Seat Pets Review

Getting the kids to buckle up was always a battle for me. Keeping the kids occupied on long car trips was tough enough. I’ve heard every excuse coming from the backseat as to why the seat belt was uncomfortable. In my experience, there is no excuse for not wearing a seat belt and my kids know that. As a mother of three children, I’m always having trouble keeping my kids’ seatbelts ‘clicked’. So, I wondered if there would ever be a fun, affordable way to keep the kiddos buckled in.

Click Here for the Best Deal on Seat Pets

We found our solution when my youngest son, age 4, got Seat Pets for his birthday. At first I thought it was just a regular adorable stuffed animal. The packaging explained its purpose and how to attach it to any seat belt. Immediately the whole family was hooked! We couldn’t choose which pet to get so we collected them all. The product was incredibly fun and most of all, it made car rides fun & easy again. No more seat belt complaints from the kids!

seat-petsPros:

  • Washable
  • Durable
  • 30 Day money back Guarantee
  • Fun for boys and girls of all ages
  • Easy to remove
  • Support child’s head
  • Can also be used as a backpack

Cons:

  • The only thing I could possibly complain about is there are too many adorable designs to choose from! They are all so cute, so of course I had to buy every one.

Seat Pets are a triple combination of a stuffed animal, a pillow, and a travel bag for kids. The travel bag is perfect for travel sized games, mini-books, pencils, crayons, and anything that seems appropriate. I even put snacks in the pouch so my kids can have healthy snack choices at their fingertips without asking if we can stop for snacks. And since the Seat Pet acts like a pillow, it can be nap time anywhere. The car ride becomes so much easier when the kids are peacefully sleeping with their heads. Each Seat Pet is $19.99 and covered by a 30 day money back guarantee.

I’ve read reviews that mention Seat Pets seems like a gimmick and “yet another thing my child will constantly ask for.” The kids will definitely ask for it because they are as cute as a button. They are worth their weight in gold because they help the kids behave in the car. I often carpool my six-year-old son to soccer practice with his friends. Before having Seat Pets, the kids would argue over the front seat. They all wanted it and it became a time consuming distraction on the way to practice. Now, each kid has their own pet and it doesn’t matter what seat anyone takes in the car. Every seat is fun now.

Click Here for the Best Deal on Seat Pets

I read another review that mentioned the Seat Pets were difficult to wash. That simply isn’t true. When they get soiled from food or grubby hands, I just throw them in the washing machine on the gentle cycle. When they come out they are as good as new. If you are nervous about putting them in the washing machine alone, I recommend tying them in a pillow case or mesh bag. The sturdy material is very tough and stain resilient.

seat-pets-buckle-upI enjoy how easy the SeatPets attach and detach from the belt. It makes for a very easy transition from my car to my husband’s car and vice versa. The kids even take them to their grandparents. The pockets prove especially useful because they always have little toys and trinkets they want to show their grandparents. When they keep everything together in the pouch, the toys do not get lost.

Another reason I love Seat Pets for my kids is they are very useful on vacations. We took them with us when we went to Walt Disney World and the kids were able to hold their own water bottles and guest passes in their Seat Pets pouch. I love how easy it is for the kids to stay responsible by having something their size to carry their stuff around in. At Walt Disney World they had their water bottles, room key, and guest passes in their bag. Then we had them with us to use in the rental car. The versatility of this innovative product is fantastic yet simple.

Our cousins live in New York City and do not have a car. This is fairly common with a public transportation system so readily available to everyone in the boroughs. As city dwellers, our cousins take the subway or walk everywhere. Even though the family lives car-free the kids still have SeatPets and use them as backpacks. They love them and several of their friends from school have them too. Any way they are used, it is easy to see that anyone, anywhere, any age can enjoy this adorable toy.

In fact, I recommended this product to a coworker who has an eight year old and a ten year old daughter. At first I thought her kids might be a little too old for the Seat Pets but I recommended them anyway. Of course they love them! I’ve noticed there seems to be no age limit for these cute toys. I am always recommending them to my friends with kids or grandchildren. Anyone that gets to ride in our car ends up ordering a Seat Pet of their own. They also make great gifts. My kids love to give them away at birthday parties and special holidays.

Leave a Reply

